directory

Ooodles of old stuff including How-To's, Writers Resources, Directories of all Types, Technology Reviews, Health Information, Marketing Statisitcs, Affluent Markets, Hospital and Medical Market Data and more

Sunday, September 03, 2006

Global Alliance for Disaster Reduction List

PARTICIPANTS IN THE INTERNATIONAL WORKSHOP for THE GLOBAL ALLIANCE FOR DISASTER REDUCTION

Tahmeed M. Al-Hussaini Bangladesh University of Engineering & Technology, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Tahmed@ce.buet.edu
Sahil A. Alsinawi ITT Industries / AES, Virginia, United States
Sahil.alsinawi@itt.com
Walter J. Ammann Swiss Federal Institute for Snow and Avalanche Research, Switzerland
Ammann@slf.ch
Marat U. Ashimbayev Kazakh Scientific Research Institute of Seismic Construction, Kazakhstan
kazniissa@nets.kz
Khalid A. Bankher Saudi Geological Survey, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Bankher.ka@sgs.org.sa
Steve Bender Organization of American States, Washington, DC, United States
Sbender@oas.org
Djillali Benouar University of Bab Ezzouar, Bab Ezzouar, Algeria
Dbenouar@yahoo.com
Michael E. Blackford International Tsunami Information Center, Hawaii, United States
Michael.blackford@noaa.gov
Kathleen Boyer Center for Hazards & Risk Research, Columbia University, New York, United States, kb42@columbia.edu
Michael A. Cassaro University of Louisville, Kentucky, United States
macass@aye.net
Amar Chaker American Society of Civil Engineers, Virginia, United States
Achaker@asce.org
Robert L. Chartrand Consultant, Maryland, United States
Rlchartrand@prodigy.net
Arthur N.L. Chiu University of Hawaii at Manoa, Hawaii, United States
Achiu@hawai.edu
John A. Clizbe American Red Cross, Virginia, United States
Clizbej@usa.redcross.org
W. Gene Corley Construction Technology Laboratories, Inc., Illinois, United States
Gcorley@ctlgroup.com
James F. Davis California Division of Mines and Geology, California, United States
jdavis@consrv.ca.gov
Guy L. Deneufbourg AFPCN, Paris, France
Deneufbourg@wanadoo.fr
John S. Dickey American Geophysical Union, Washington, DC, United States
Jdickey@agu.org
Daniel D.C Don Nanjra World Meteorological Organization (WMO), New York, United States
Donnanjira@un.org
Ramy R. El-Khoury Rafik El-Khoury & Partners, Beirut, Lebanon
relk&p@dm.net.lb

Mustafa O. Erdik Department of Earthquake Engineering, Kandilli Observatory, Istanbul, Turkey, erdik@boun.edu.tr
Shou Shan Fan University of Wisconsin at Milwaukee, United States
Ssfan@erols.com
Dennis Fasking Allstate Insurance Company, United States
dfask@allstate.org
Aicha Amina Foufa University of Blida, Blida, Algeria
foufa_a_dz@yahoo.fr
Suzanne L. Frew Consultant, California, United States
Suzannefrew@hotmail.com slfrew@slip.net
Nina Frolova Seismological Center of IGE, Russia
frolova@comail.ru
Mohsen Ghafory-Ashtiany International Institute of Earthquake Engineering and Seismology, Tehran, Iran, ashtiany@dena.iiees.ac.ir
Thomas J. Gilboy Federal Emergency Management Agency, Maryland, United States
Tom.gilboy@fema.gov
Albert A. Grant Consultant, Maryland, United States
Aagrant@prodigy.net
Kapil Gupta Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
Kgupta@civil.iitb.ac.in
Robert Hamilton National Academy of Sciences, Washington, DC, United States
bhamilto@nas.edu
Juerg Hammer DRM--World Institute for Disaster Risk Management, Switzerland and Virginia, Europe and United States
hammerj@vt.edu
Delon Hampton Delon Hampton and Associates, Chartered, Washington, DC,
United States, drhampton@delonhampton.com
John R. Harrald George Washington University, Washington, DC, United States
Harrald@seas.gwu.edu
Walter Hays Global Institute for Energy and Environmental Systems, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, (Virginia), United States
Walter_hays@msn.com
David T. Hollister Asia Disaster Prevention Center, Thailand
daveholl@ait.ac.th
David Howell U. S. Geological Survey, Menlo9 Park, California, United States
Dhowell@usgs.gov
Hilary I. Inyang Global Institute for Energy and Env. Systems, UNCC, North Carolina, United States,
hiinyang@uncc.edu
Igor Itskov Kazakh Scientific Research Institute of Seismic Construction, Kazakhstan
laskoz@nursat.kz
Terry Jeggle Consultant, Geneva, Switzerland
tjeggle@hotmail.com -or- tjeggle@yahoo.com
Khaled Z. Kahhaleh Royal Scientific Society, Amman, Jordan
Kahhaleh@rss.gov.jo
Atunaisa T. Kaloumaira South Pacific Applied Geoscience Commission, Fiji
Atu@sopac.org
Tsuneo Katayama National Research Institute for Earth Science and Disaster Prevention, Japan
katayama@bosai.go.jp
William Kelly The Catholic University of America, Washington, DC, United States
Kellyw@cua.edu
Frances L. Kernoble FK Associates, Virginia, United States
Fka@fkassociates.com
Peter Kissinger Civil Engineering Research Foundation (CERF), Washington, DC, United States, pkissinger@cerf.org
Paul R. Kleindorfer University of Pennsylvania, Wharton School, Pennsylvania, United States
Kleindorfer@wharton.upenn.edu
Mark A. Klyachko Centre on Earthquake & Natural Disaster Reduction (CENDR), Russia
cendr@svyaz.kamchatka.su
Frederick Krimgold DTM--World Institute for Disaster Risk Management, Virginia, United States
Krimgold@vt.edu
V. Larionov esrc@online.ru
Tianchi Li International Centre for Interpreted Mountain Development, Nepal
Tianchi@icimod.org.np
James Makris Chemical Emergency Preparedness & Prevention Office (EPA), Washington, DC, United States,
makris.jim@epa.gov
Michele Maugeri University of Catania, Catania, Italy
mmaugeri@dica.unict.it
Therese P. McAllister Greenhorne & O’Mara, Inc., Maryland, United States
tmcallister@G-and-O.com
Avagene Moore Emergency Information Infrastructure Project (EIIP), Tennessee,
United States, amoore@emforum.org
Juan Murria Venezuelan Foundation for Seismological Research, Caracas, Venezuela
Jmurria@usa.net
Tad S. Murty Baird and Associates Coastal Engineers, Ottawa, Canada
Tmurty@baird.com
John E. Ogren National Weather Service, Maryland, United States
John.ogren@noaa.gov
Susan Olson-Allen Pacific Institute for Research & Evaluation, Kentucky, United States
Olsonallen@pire.org
Evan K. Paleologos University of South Carolina, South Carolina, United States
Epal@geol.sc.edu
Earnest Paylor Consultant, Virginia, United States
epaylor@pdcpo.org
Luis Jorge Perez Pan American Health Organization (PAHO), Washington, DC,
United States, perezlui@paho.org
Dana Prochazkova Ministry of Interior, Praha, Czech Republic
Dana.Prochazkova@grh.izscr.cz
George N. Ritchie Cranfield Disaster Preparedness Centre, United Kingdom
gnritchie@supanet.com
William E. Roper George Washington University, Washington, DC, United States
Wroper@seas.gwu.edu
Leonid Roshal International Committee on Pediatric Disaster and Wars Medicine (WADEM), Moscow, Russia, roshal@chs.ru
Claire B. Rubin Consultant for Environmental Protection Agency, Virginia, United States
Rubin.claire@epa.gov
Jack M.W. Rynn Centre for Earthquake Research in Australia (CERA), Australia
sally.brown@uq.net.au
Doug Sandy American Red Cross, California, United States
Sandyd@usa.redcross.org
Philip Schneider Multihazard Loss Estimation Program (NIBS), Washington, DC,
United States, pschneider@nibs.org
Amy Sebring Emergency Information Infrastructure Project (EIIP), United States
asebring@emforum.org
Joseph Sedgo USAID Famine Early Warning System (FEWS), Burkina Faso
Jsedgo@fews.net
Horng-Syi Shen Office of the National Science & Tech. Program for Hazards Mitigation, Taiwan
Hshen@naphm.ntu.edu.tw
Owen Shumba Southern Alliance for Indigenous Resources (SAFIRE), Zimbabwe
owen@safire.co.zw
Frederick O. Simon Consultant, Virginia, United States
Fsimon@erols.com
Ray C. Simmons GRS Solutions, Inc., Virginia, United States
Rsimmons@grs.solutions.com
Salibo Some Africa’s Sustainable Development Council (ASUDEC), Burkina Faso
asudec@cenatrin.bf
Franz Stoessel Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC), Switzerland
Franz.Stoessel@deza.admin.ch
Chih-Hong Sun National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan
Chsun@ccms.ntu.edu.tw
Ben Aissa Tadili Scientific Institute, Rabat, Morocco
tadili@israbat.ac.ma
Maliu Takai National Disaster Management Office, Ministry of Works, Tonga
Makai@kalianet.to
Ram Krishna Taparia Rajasthan Housing Board, Jaipur, India
Rk_taparia@hotmail.com
Craig E. Taylor Natural Hazards Management, Inc., California, United States
Cetaylor@earthlink.net
David Templeman Emergency Management Australia, Australia
ema@ema.gov.au
Prakash Tewari Government of India, Army, Agartala, India
Tewari_prakash@yahoo.com
Elena Tivadze Russia
Nanotech@mail.magelan.ru
Yi-Ben Tsai National Central University, Chung-Li, Taiwan
Ybtsai@eqm.gep.ncu.edu.tw
Christopher Tucker Office of Critical Infrastructure Protection & Emergency Preparedness, Canada
chris.tucker@ocipep.ca
Kuniaki Uehara Research Center for Urban Safety & Security, Nada, Kobe, Japan

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home